PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT PART 2

Over the last few weeks, I have been working on a professional development outline plan for homeschool parent-teachers. During this time, I have had an opportunity to sift through the 5 disciplines of effective professional development. In the first two weeks, I was asked to create a presentation that will point to and convince my colleagues for the need for alternative professional development. For this purpose, I have created another presentation and a  video. Next, I formed an alternative PD plan outline that will provide the overview or guidelines for the PD development that I need to support my innovation plan. In this innovation plan, I have tried to identify all the key components for effective professional development. Finally, I have organized and present all the components of my professional development plan by using my BHAG. I believe this course has provided me a great experience and insight.

Leave a Reply

