4DX MODEL

images-8

How the Influencer Model and 4DX Supplement Each Other

In the last assignment I have learned the Influencer model and it’s implementation process. In that course I have undertood if I want to make change in any organization , I need to involve all six areas of influence. After the Influencer model, I have sifted through the other model, which is called 4DX. In order to have success this model helped me to understand what actually needs to be done. I have come to the conclusion that both of the model  focus on the implementation of a goal.  4DX collects data and looks the performance of team members. Now I see we cannot separate the models because they complete each other. Like a body and soul. I, strongly believe that if I manage to utilize accurately the two models, I can surely accomplish my goals.

     When we observe our daily life, the whirlwind always gets priority. We focus on the day job and ignore the most important long term goals.  When we look from the mothers’ perspective to this situation, (my audiences are mothers) being a mom has never been a   simple job, today greater demands upon women have seemed to make it harder than ever.

     My friends wish they could be homeschooling their children at home, but feel that they do not know how they get it all done. — Schooling, laundry, cleaning up the kitchen ,cooking food ,ironing ,tidying all rooms , dusting all furnishings, and  controlling everything ,putting things where they belong ,etc. Eventually they never have time to important goals. I believe they could certainly do a better job if they had a model that prepares them better for the process. I believe with 4DX model it will be easy to implement homeschool process, after reading the 4DX book, I’ve gained the required information  to carry out the 4 Disciplines of Execution.

 Discipline 1-Focus on the Wildly Important Goal (WIG):

It requires focusing on one wildly important goal, or with the other name WIG. My WIG : Three members of the team will homeschool their child and learn how to use technology effectively for this purpose, by fall 2017.

Discipline 2 -Act on the Lead measures:

Lead measures:  I have identified four lead measures and want to focus on :

– Provide better communication (Gain feedback & provide feedback).

– Share necessary documents (Online video presentations, downloadable audios, handouts and additional reading resources).

– Improve the knowledge (Teach scheduling and time management tips to help team members to integrate schooling into the natural flow of their home).

– Reduce operational problems by developing necessary skills (Show how to use digital apps and tools).

Lag measures: Make sure the entire team member feels satisfied and motivated to begin homeschool. Assure all of them acquired the proficiency to use digital tools.

Discipline 3: Keep a compelling scoreboard:

 Visual scoreboard is exceptionally essential and every group ought to build up a straightforward and visual scoreboard. The board should incorporate lead and lag measures. I have to put the scoreboard in a noticeable place, so everyone can check whether the group is winning or losing. Lead measures without a lag measures, may make us feel good but it will not provide confirmation that desired result has been totally achieved.

Discipline 4: Create a cadence of accountability:

The cadence of accountability incorporates with regular meetings. During the week, it will be 30 minutes. Everyone will focus on WIG and assess the current progress.

  We will look at the   scoreboard so we will be able to see who is having success and who is struggling. Finally, I will collect in writing from each person a list of the things that they are committed to doing in the next week and have them sign it.

   THE STAGES OF CHANGE

 There are five stages of change .These are getting clear, launch, adoption, optimization, and habits.

Getting clear stage:

The first stage includes lead measures, scoreboard, and committing to the regular WIG sessions. It is very important because if team members know clearly, what are the wildly important goals and how they can accomplish, that   motivate them to implement the other steps of the execution. In order to get that point we will make a meeting every week. By integrating meeting, they will gain proficiency, advice and reflections throughout the year. We will focus on two wildly important goals because if we have many goals, consequently we will lose focus and accomplish none. I will explain what will be our lead and lag measures to team members.  If they have any concern, I will try to eliminate it.

 Launch:

I will organize a meeting about Blended- Homeschool project. After meeting, my first thing to do is to create a homeschool team and then guide them in every possible way. What I want to see with this project is: To have all off the team members fully understand why blended -homeschool is so important and learn how to use technology effectively for this purpose.

Adoption:

Team members will look at the scoreboard and see their own improvement by means of knowledge and experience. To understand the members’ connection I will check scoreboard. Whoever is struggling I will provide support. Who has a success I will motivate by giving incentives. Week by week, they will begin to feel more committed to the program.

 Optimization:

It is significant for all team members to collaborate regularly with each other. At every turn, I will create and encourage collaboration, so team members can feel more ownership of the program. I will use surveys to obtain feedback. I will adapt my plans based on new information and try to improve members’ knowledge and skills.

 In the Habits stage:

I believe by using 4DX strategy process, team members will achieve our WIGs. They will build confidence and self-esteem, in time. Members will begin creating their own goals and expectations .When needed they will be able to implement the model individually and make necessary alignments.

 

 

References

McChesney, C.,  Covey, S., Huling, J. (2012, April 24) The Four disciplines of execution: Achieving your wildly important goals. Free Press.

Leave a Reply

